Something’s Gotta Give

Frank Davis

I feel I’ve been fighting a war for the past 10 years. I’ve been fighting it ever since English smokers like me were swept out of our pubs and cafes and restaurants like we were dirt on the floor.

And it’s a global war, because smokers have been swept out everywhere in the world by Progressives with a dream of a Smoke-free World. And it’s turned me into a Conservative. Because I preferred it the way it used to be. I’ve never been someone who made plans for how I wanted the world to be, or how everybody should live. But the Progressives have plans for everyone and everything. It’s not just smoking. It’s also alcohol. And food. And carbon dioxide. And power generation. And nation states. And religion. They plan to turn everything upside down. Smoking is just one of the things they started with. And it has demonstrated…

Ver la entrada original 900 palabras más

Esta entrada fue publicada en Contra la ley antitabaco. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

