Fingerprint File

Frank Davis

A worried email about the Smoky Drinky Bar this morning served to concentrate my thoughts on matters of privacy therein. The author, who will remain nameless, expressed a concern that if video recordings of the bar should be made public, their identity might become known to Tobacco Control in their country, and they might well suffer unpleasant consequences. He (or perhaps she) wanted an assurance that in no circumstances would his/her face ever appear in a YouTube video of it.

And I feel able to give that assurance. I have so far recorded very little of the Smoky Drinky Bar, for use primarily in advertising it. And I have now decided that I will not record any more. And should, for some reason, I feel it necessary to record, I will only do so with the participants prior permission (which is what I have anyway done).

For I now think…

Ver la entrada original 541 palabras más

Esta entrada fue publicada en Contra la ley antitabaco. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

