New Smoky Drinky Blog

Frank Davis

For the past 10 years I’ve thought that smokers need to spend less time fighting the enemy, and more time talking to each other. One of my disappointments with Stony Stratford was that, while smokers came from all over Britain and beyond to protest against the proposed street smoking ban, and had a golden opportunity to talk to other angry smokers, most of them seemed to have jumped back in their cars and sped off again as soon as the protest was over.

In writing my blog, I’ve always seen myself as directing my attention more towards smokers than antimokers (whom I rigorously exclude). Some people describe my blog as a virtual pub where smokers can meet up and chat in the comments – which is something I encourage.

But recently I’ve been thinking that perhaps one of the best substitutes for the lost pubs is to use online social…

Ver la entrada original 655 palabras más

Esta entrada fue publicada en Contra la ley antitabaco. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

