Never Get Used To It

Frank Davis

Another day, another atrocity. No, I’m not going to “get used to it.” I’m no more going to “get used to it” than I’m going to get used to smoking bans. It’s nearly 10 years since the UK smoking ban came into force, and I’m no more used to it today than I was 10 years ago. And if there are going to be regular atrocities in the UK for the next 10 years, it’ll be exactly the same: I’m never going to get used to them. I’m going to get angrier and angrier.

I fell asleep angry last night, and I woke up angry this morning. And I’ll probably stay angry all day. The latest atrocity was almost certainly the work of Islamic terrorists. These things always are. I read a few days ago somewhere that there are about 23,000 of them in the UK. And I wouldn’t be…

Ver la entrada original 840 palabras más

Esta entrada fue publicada en Contra la ley antitabaco. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

